These Rings

On my left hand, the ring finger, a wedding ring

Symbolizing my bonding

To my best friend

The man who knows me so well

Connected

~

On the pointer finger, The left hang

A ring from my mother

She had it custom made in Monterey

She wore it as a wedding ring

A reminder of where I came from

Connected

~

On my right thumb

A snake wraps around and around

Holding my thumb tightly

The snake represents regeneration

Change and growth

Transcend and Include

Past, Present, Future

~

On my right pointer finger

A giant ring

With green and yellow amber

from a special conference

A reminder

To stay connected

~

Connected to the heart

And opening up to others

That love may heal where

We have been

And guide us where we are headed to.

Leave a Reply

