Stardust

Once the universe exploded

*BANG*

And I was there

Gas and particles

Creating something new

~

And then there was an earth

Covered in ice

I was there

Frozen in time

Particles of ice and dust clinging together

~

Next came a worldwide fire

I was burning from within

And from without

My particles combining

Expanding

Rearranging

~

I was a dinosaur, a fish, a butterfly, and an eagle

I was particles floating and flying

like pollen on a warm spring day

carried by the wind

I was a tree, breathing out fresh oxygen

That even today I breath back  in

~

Fire and Ice, rains and floods, beings and particles

I am these particles

God moving me from stardust

To consciousness, cycle after cycle

Knowing I would return

To that dust again.

~

In this consciousness, in this here and now

I ask myself

I ask my creator

For grace, and peace, and hope

As the particles around me crumble

reform and recombine

help me to make way for something unique each day.

 

Leave a Reply

