She is out

She is kicking and screaming inside

Outside, calm, strong, and civil

She will not be held back

She has changed, she wants out

~

She screams and feels deeply

Anger welling up and up

Rising to burn and burn and burn

The fear and anxiety away, she is out

~

Scr@w this she screams

Scr@w all of this fear and anxiety

I am not doing this anymore

I am out and I am here now, clearly present

~

I will be true to my nature

And recognize my failures

Even as I move away and on

And I reach further and further

~

I will expand she screams

I will engage and move forward

I will not be brought down

Do you hear me????

~

I am here right now

Clear and open and present

I am burning bright

You will not douse me now.

~

My true nature is out.

 

Leave a Reply

