Frozen Land

I woke up and I was here

In the cold and frozen land

And I wondered

How did this happen?

*

I woke up from the dream

And I thought

Wasn’t I just over there

Just a moment or a breath ago?

*

How did I make it all of the way

Over here from over there?

In just a moment

In such a quick flash of time?

*

Did God just pick me up?

And move me over here?

Was I just a pawn

In the universal chess game?

*

It seems strange to be awake

And be all of the way

Over here and not over there

How did that happen?

*

Over here, over there

I want to go back

And I want move forward

And I am standing still

*

Right here  in this place

Though I have no idea how I got here

And what I am doing here

In this frozen land.

*

Leave a Reply

