Walking away

I walked in the door

Knowing I was going to walk back out again

I walked through the door

Knowing I would say goodbye

~

I was full of hope and perhaps even ease

Yet it is hard to say goodbye

She helped me come back to me, my core and strength

And now it comes back to goodbye

~

How do you thank somebody

Who helped you change your life?

How do you thank somebody

Who moved you through and beyond?

~

All I can do is say thank you

And cry a little as I walk away

So great big thank you, my friend

And I’ll cry a little more today

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

