Waiting

Waiting for the storm to come

Yearning for a change of pace

Bring it to me, mother earth

Some change in weather to soothe me

~

I want cold air blowing by

Chilling me through

Wet and damp and freezing to touch me

And please come on through to my soul

~

Others they like sun, and light

I want the cool, the settling in

The finding comfort in something warm

The fire crackling nearby

~

I want cuddles and movie marathons

Reading books on the couch

A deep rest in a cozy bed

A snow blanket to quietly cover the earth

~

I am waiting for you weather

Come this way tonight, obscure the moon

And fill this desire for cold comfort

For settling in deeply.

Leave a Reply

