Love House

I had a flash one morning

Of all of the love in this house

Of the love in this family

Of the love in this world

~

I am left in awe of the love

I have received and feel

I question how I have come

To deserve this much love

~

And I know I must spread the word

It is right there, right at your fingertips

Simply open your heart, in the here and now

And love will enter in

~

Bring love first to yourself

Then to your very closest and dearest

 To you friends and family; then spread it out

To all enemies and challengers

~

May we all know peace, ease, love, and joy

May all of our hearts be full

May we hold each other in God’s light

May love rule our planet.

 

Leave a Reply

