I stepped out

I stepped out into the early evening

and the air was warm

the sky a robin’s egg blue

the clouds puffy yet sparse.

*

I stepped out on this fine spring evening

into the feeling of lightness

no coat was required

and love filled my heart.

*

The air and warmth somehow reflected

my deep true intentions for life

warmth, lightness, ease

no need to cover things up.

*

I stepped out and let that evening sunshine in

I smiled from a place deep inside

And I opened my heart to expansion

Of the capacity for love and light.

 

Leave a Reply

