Peaceful Warrior

In yoga class

It’s warm and sunny

I can see the leaves changing outside the window

The traffic noise mingles with Snatnam Kaur’s voice.

In warrior I,  then for a few fleeting seconds

I find myself fully present with my body

I gaze out over my extended hand, that middle finger

I can feel my body as still, small, and compact

Yet I am dense with light

The light and the elements that exploded to make this universe

Are all right there inside of me

This fleeting moment, gone so fast

I am, So hum, I am, So hum

Peaceful Warrior.

Leave a Reply

