Summer Home

I tried not to drag out

The long sweet good bye.

I simply gazed upon you

Shining so bright and alive.

~

So farewell for now

My dear sweet place

Where all of these months

You have been my solid base.

~

I leave you in colors

Bright with crimson and gold

Soon they too will flee

Crumbling and crinkly, gone and old.

~

I know you will stand here solidly

All through the winter long

And when I return

I will bring with me a new song.

~

A song of love

Of generosity and light

A song to sing aloud

through the changing season’s light.

Leave a Reply

