To Know You

I want to look through your eyes

And see the world, just as you do

I want to walk in your shoes

And know what it means to be you.

~

I want to know the inside of you

Somehow flow through your blood

And know all things good and bad

Hear your heart up close, as it goes thud, thud thud.

~

I want to hear the world the way you do

And hold it all brand new

Smell the smells and see the sights

Know what is real and what is true.

~

Alas it’s just a dream I have

To know you as I know myself

But one day, this dream just may come true

Before the end of time, becoming the universal oneself.

Leave a Reply

