So simple

In this warm house

I give thanks today

For the very simple things

Which have come my way.

~

A warm fire crackles

As drizzle melts icy snow

The aroma of many foods cooking

These simple things I know.

~

I open my heart with love

And let the light shine in on us

I recognize with great gratitude

All we need not now discuss.

~

The challenge is now to keep coming back

To these simple things that matter

For when suffering barges in

The heart like glass may shatter.

~

So I shall return again, again, again

To a space of gratitude and love

And recognize all simple blessings

Bestowed from high above.

 

 

One comment

  1. reflexologyandmassage · November 30, 2014

    Makes my heart feel warm. Very lovely. Inspiring.

Leave a Reply

