Tiny Heart

Tiny heart

Beating constantly

If I slow down and breathe

I notice you.

~

Oh, tiny heart

You amaze me

When I listen through you

Things change.

~

When I breathe

And focus on your beat

Your size matters not

We become one with all.

~

Maybe you are somehow more

Then just a little bit of muscle

Beating about in a darkened cage

Something powerful.

~

I can feel your pulse

Through my whole body

I can feel the love there

When I stop and breathe.

~

You can change the whole world

Sweet tiny heart

You can open to more

More light, compassion, and love.

~

Thank you tiny heart

For your daily work

Thank you beautiful heart

May we know peace.

Leave a Reply

