Your story

Did I tell you about the time

I awoke in the middle of the night

To see my guardian angel

Floating above, in a soft glowing light?

~

Have I mentioned before

The time when I was on the verge

And the end didn’t happen

Something unknown halted the urge.

~

Then there was the day

When the universe opened up with a smile

And I knew I was guided on this journey

Moment to moment, and mile after mile

~

Can you tell me about those times

When your were guided or broken?

Why is it that some of those deepest of human times

Love, heartbreak, mystery,  the thoughts go unspoken.

~

So drink down your warm tea

As you sit with me here

Please tell me your story

We can together forever hold it near.

 

Leave a Reply

