An Answer

He sent me an angel, but I chose not to see

The light that was pouring

From the being in front of me.

~

He sent me a light, so I could now know

That I was no longer alone

Somehow I failed to see it’s bright glow.

~

He sent me a message, written boldly in ink

Clear and articulate, oh so very neat

Yet I struggled again to see link after link.

~

Sadly I cried, until I finally asked him one day

Hey big old guy in the sky

Can’t you send me some answers, guide me on my way?

~

His face full of love, with a smile brighter than the sun

He laughed and he chuckled

It’s all right there, just stop from your frantic run.

~

Breathe he said, and you will know

So I breathed, sitting still

And it all began to flow.

~

The light, the stars, the sky all around

They too breathed out their knowledge

And life became profound.

~

Thank you, thank you, big man in the sky

And he laughed and he twinkled

Someday, he said, you will know why….

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

