The World Crashes Down

When fear overrides your love

And anxiety shakes your soul

I will bring you peace. 

When the world crashes down

And tears roll forth

I will give you ease.

When the heart shatters again

Everyday an empty heartache

I will bring healing.

You will find me

When you listen closely

Look widely

Hold loosely

For I am right here.

I am here in the quiet morning sunrise

In the gentle summer breeze

And the clouds dancing against a bright blue sky.

I am here in each breath

In the nourishment you take

And in the moment you stop to see me.

I will guide you

Reminding you that you are loved

Even as the world crashes down.

Leave a Reply

